5 NFL Players Nominated for NFL Rookie of the Year

The NFL has announced the names of the five finalists of the Pepsi NFL Rookie of the Year for 2014.

The finalists are Odell Beckham Jr., the wide receiver for the New York Giants; Teddy Bridgewater, the quarterback for the Minnesota Vikings; Mike Evans, the wide receiver for the Tampa Bay Buccaneers; Jeremy Hill, the running back for the Cincinnati Bengals; and Sammy Watkins, the wide receiver for the Buffalo Bills.

Fans can now start voting for one of them. To do so, they must visit Voting can be done till January 29, Thursday. Based on these votes, one of these finalists will be declared the winner of the Pepsi NFL Rookie of the Year for 2014.

NFL Rookie of the Year

The honor will be bestowed on the winner in Arizona on the occasion of the Super Bowl. The winner will also be honored at

The NFL took into consideration the performance of all these players throughout the season before declaring them to be the finalists. Every week, five nominees were selected for the Pepsi NFL Rookie of the Week award and fans were asked to vote for their favorite player at These votes were then used to determine the winner.

Of the five, Beckham has played 12 games, in which he achieved 1,305 receiving yards, 91 catches, and 12 touchdowns. He has beaten Billy Howton for the largest number of receiving yards achieved by one player in the course of the first 12 games of his career. He has won the above-mentioned award four times.

Kevin Green

I've been using online sportsbooks since 2001 and have worked in the sports and igaming industry since 2005.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *